Select Page

Customer Reviews

Read some of our Customer reviews of Arbor Auto Works at:

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 11/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Selina from Austin, TX on 10/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Honesty, quality, and urgency seem to be a top priority!"
5 star rating
Betty H. from AUSTIN, TX on 10/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"We were very satisfied with our entire experience and with repairs done! We've gone to other places, but Arbor really is superior in all ways!"
5 star rating
Travis M. from AUSTIN, TX on 10/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Amazing Experience! New Customer turned Loyal Customer!! Discovering Arbor Auto has been a blessing! From start-to-finish Winn and his team took care of everything and at an affordable price. I needed new brakes and windshield wipers replaced and Arbor Auto delivered white glove treatment and even gave me a ride back home when I dropped off my vehicle. It was also great to learn that Arbor Auto is family owned and operated. If you're looking for an auto repair shop that provides quality services at an affordable cost, that's friendly and trustworthy ... Arbor Auto is THE auto repair shop here in Austin, TX!!!"
5 star rating
Gordon M. from AUSTIN, TX on 10/14/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Both Matt and Casen very personable and helpful. Although I had come for an inspection only, I was made to feel very confident about their work."
5 star rating
Izabel from Austin, TX on 10/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Kevin F. from AUSTIN, TX on 9/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Natalie K. from AUSTIN, TX on 9/12/2019 and their testimonial is:
"High integrity, you can trust them . Friendly & quick!"
5 star rating
Kyle S. from Austin, TX on 8/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great service and at a fair price!"
5 star rating
Sandra M. from AUSTIN, TX on 7/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"My first and only encounter with them was awesome. Will more than likely go bk there."
5 star rating
Nat C. from AUSTIN, TX on 7/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Grant from AUSTIN, TX on 7/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Winn and his team do great work, I highly recommend them!"
5 star rating
Gary G. from Austin, TX on 7/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service is second to none."
5 star rating
Amanda H. from AUSTIN, TX on 7/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend!! Very knowledgeable staff, and super friendly! They kept me informed every step of the way and now my car drives like its brand new. Next time I need service, Arbor Auto Works is where it’s at ! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
5 star rating
Faye D. from AUSTIN, TX on 6/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"That the guys were nice and the service was quick and professional."
3 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 6/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great, prompt service. Very professional and very helpful and pleasant. No pressure for extra services that I didn't request"
5 star rating
Alice S. from AUSTIN, TX on 6/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, knowledgeable technicians, and good communication with the customer."
5 star rating
Adam F. from AUSTIN, TX on 5/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I'm not a guy that writes reviews, but you can't put a price on a great, trustworthy auto body shop. Long story short, I took my truck here after several other shops could not determine the cause and/or issue my truck was having. Very honest, knowledgeable, and friendly. Everything was explained prior to the work being done, including an estimate. Work was completed fast, and at the price quoted. I'd highly recommend Arbor Auto Works. They've definitely won my repeat business."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 5/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I have recommended them"
5 star rating
Keith from AUSTIN, TX on 5/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"It was fast, convenient, and friendly."
5 star rating
Mel P. from Austin, TX on 5/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and efficient"
5 star rating
Dewayne N. from AUSTIN, TX on 5/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"This is the only place to go. Trust your vehicle to Arbor, and no one else."
5 star rating
Rick from Austin, TX on 4/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly and professional. Felt like I had been a customer all my life. As hometown as the neighborhood gas station. Great price and wonderful service."
5 star rating
Ed from Austin, TX on 4/29/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely recommend Arbor Autoworks"
5 star rating
Felipe from Austin, TX on 4/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I brought my old car in needing some attention. The techs were knowledgeable & reasonable doing exactly what was needed to get me back on the road. Very trustworthy and talented."
5 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 4/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Yes"
5 star rating
Rick B. from AUSTIN, TX on 4/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I always refer my friends to Arbor"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 4/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The quality and price of the work seem good, and they are prompt and friendly."
5 star rating
Robin from Austin, TX on 4/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Staff was friendly and were able to immediately provide me with a car inspection."
5 star rating
Ted M. from AUSTIN, TX on 4/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Work and knowledge excellent"
5 star rating
Jean R. from AUSTIN, TX on 3/24/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Arbor. They do great work."
5 star rating
Erica from Austin, TX on 3/14/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely will recommend. Honest, helpful, and knowledgable guys. Was reluctant to take my old truck to a shop, but y'all clearly have passion and experience with classics, as well as a healthy respect for the ratty, lil bit rusty ones being slowly restored on a budget (and by a lady nonetheless). Thank you!"
5 star rating
Todd W. from AUSTIN, TX on 3/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The mechanics at Arbor Auto Works did a great job on a number of issues on my Tahoe. They got me in and out in the same day for a reasonable price. They also completed a full inspection to ensure nothing else I was unaware of was a problem. I couldn't recommend them enough."
5 star rating
Ronnie from Austin, TX on 2/28/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Looking for an honest and reliable repair shop? Arbor did a great job and I’ll bring my cars back. Felt informed and didn’t pay for unneeded repairs"
5 star rating
David from AUSTIN, TX on 2/22/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Winn and company do a very thorough job. They take great care of our three diverse vehicles."
5 star rating
Eddy M. from AUSTIN, TX on 2/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional service and friendly employees."
5 star rating
Don B. from AUSTIN, TX on 2/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly and informative staff."
5 star rating
Jeff P. from AUSTIN, TX on 2/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I am always pleased with the friendly service and quick, quality work. Glad to have a neighborhood business I can count on."
5 star rating
Joe F. from AUSTIN, TX on 2/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The best customer service in auto care. Period. These guys are the best, hands down!"
5 star rating
Jeff from Austin, TX on 2/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Went in for a vehicle inspection. Customer service was great and they completed the inspection within the promised time."
5 star rating
Louis S. from AUSTIN, TX on 1/12/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Kara F. from Austin, TX on 1/11/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Trustworthy and they get the job done."
5 star rating
Jay M. from Austin, TX on 1/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I had a good experience. They fixed what the dealer maintenance shop couldn’t or wouldn’t."
5 star rating
Joellen Mason D. from AUSTIN, TX on 1/4/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I have used Arbor Auto Works for over 30 years. Winn is an expert in his field and always get the job right the first time. I recently referred a friend and she had an excellent experience. Her comment to me was "now I can relax, whenever I need my car worked on. I know I am going to get good service and don't have to worry about getting ripped off.""
5 star rating
Michael T. from AUSTIN, TX on 12/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Speedy, friendly service."
5 star rating
John from Austin, TX on 12/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Quality, dependable service at a good price."
5 star rating
Dan S. from AUSTIN, TX on 11/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Quick response and great follow through"
5 star rating
Sondra B. from AUSTIN, TX on 11/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Always reliable, always friendly and always trustworthy. First rate shop!"
5 star rating
Jack R. from AUSTIN, TX on 11/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Jewel Lee M. from AUSTIN, TX on 11/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"This business is top notch in everyway, and literally saved my life by taking care of my brake problem."
5 star rating
Lynn H. from AUSTIN, TX on 10/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Having car troubles is never fun to deal with, but Sam and Winn made it easier just by having smiling faces! Arbor Autoworks is in a great location off Burnet with restaurants nearby. They kept me informed of how the repairs were going via text and email. Wonderful people to work with during a stressful time! Thanks again!"
5 star rating
Ed H. from AUSTIN, TX on 10/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I cannot say enough good things about Arbor Autoworks. Sam, Eyn, Casen and Goose are great. Sam is by the best intake rep for any car repair establishment t inhave ever been to and experienced. Just all around excellent."
5 star rating
Ann T. from AUSTIN, TX on 9/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are super nice"
5 star rating
Anonymous from Austin, TX on 8/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Highly recommend!"
5 star rating
Steve from Austin, TX on 7/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Tell Winn that Steve sent them to his place"
5 star rating
Sondra B. from AUSTIN, TX on 7/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Satisfaction guaranteed"
5 star rating
Yajaira from Austin, TX on 7/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They have a great service and reasonable prices. I like they care about you and your vehicle."
5 star rating
Dewayne from Austin, TX on 7/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I already refer all my family and friends to Arbor. I’ve done business with them for almost 10 years exclusively"

Travis McGehee
Travis McGehee
00:05 16 Oct 19
Amazing Experience! New Customer turned Loyal Customer!! Discovering Arbor Auto has been a blessing! From start-to-finish Winn and his team took care of everything and at an affordable price. I needed new brakes and windshield wipers replaced and Arbor Auto delivered white glove treatment and even gave me a ride back home when I dropped off my vehicle. It was also great to learn that Arbor Auto is family owned and operated. If you're looking for an auto repair shop that provides quality services at an affordable cost, that's friendly and trustworthy ... Arbor Auto is THE auto repair shop here in Austin, TX!!!read more
Peter Haubrich
Peter Haubrich
19:32 12 Oct 19
Great meeting the owner and getting taken care of. Instantly felt the trust and care that this shop has towards it's customers. Definitely my new go-to place!
Lindsey Mosby
Lindsey Mosby
22:12 19 Sep 19
Not a great experience. We took the car in with what we believed (pretty strongly) to be a radiator leak. Arbor checked it out and said it was not leaking. We reiterated that it had definitely been leaking (it was the color blue, etc.) and after we pressed the issue, they said they'd check it overnight. Then they told us about other problems to be fixed. Then, they called this morning and said they DID find the radiator leak but they didn't share that news until AFTER they'd begun work on another fix that we'd agreed to do because we were told there wasn't a radiator problem. Hence, we spent $500 on something that wasn't urgent to fix and had to leave with a still broken radiator. It's not that the work isn't good, but the communication was absolutely lacking, they didn't seem to believe us when we said there was a problem and they didn't do anything to meet us halfway for the miscommunication, and substantial monetary expense. Just leaves a bad taste in the mouth. Will likely not go back.read more
K B
K B
15:03 17 Sep 19
This place is great. I had a weak battery and they were able to take care of it right away. In general they provide really great customer service and the system they use is awesome! Highly recommend.
Robert Myers
Robert Myers
22:24 12 Sep 19
Great shop and great service. Always quick and efficient! Thanks for taking care of the service on my truck.
Norma Jean Campos
Norma Jean Campos
02:37 06 Sep 19
They have us a great price and found us a part cheaper than quoted!
Meredith Katz
Meredith Katz
17:35 12 Aug 19
Awesome service! Detailed and friendly staff - this is my go-to place in Austin!
Shana Ogg
Shana Ogg
13:41 06 Aug 19
Honest, quick and helpful. I've been going here for years for oil changes until recently I had an issue with my car (Fiat, if that's helpful) causing it not to start. They found the solution quickly and were hyper communicative. I highly recommend.
Benjamin Kopp
Benjamin Kopp
23:00 10 Jul 19
Updated review after 6 visits over two years: They do good work and stand behind it but are overpriced. I was noticing that prices were consistently higher than the upper range of estimates I could find online. For my most recent repair, I noticed a line item for engine coolant 3 gallons for $115. Having just bought a gallon for $14 at AutoZone I knew this was not a fair price. I decided to call a different shop for an estimate, and had my repair done for 30% less than I was quoted here ($650 vs $910). If money doesn't matter to you this is a great shop but if it does, make sure you shop around.read more
Henry Wells
Henry Wells
11:05 14 Jun 19
Looking for great repair services, give these guys a shot! Quick, friendly service professional staff. The repaired my tire quickly for a reasonable price!
Halina Central Austin
Halina Central Austin
15:09 07 Jun 19
I went to Arbor to see if they could fix my AC, they gave me a quote and repaired my AC, replaced my air filter and changed my oil. They did a fantastic job and their prices are affordable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone need repairs!
Koren Bowie
Koren Bowie
20:03 28 May 19
I love Arbor Auto Works for car maintenance. You can make an appointment online, drop the car off before they open and get it back quickly - depending on what is being done. They provide updates as they go on service via text and/or email and call with any other recommendations. I highly recommend Arbor for your Allandale auto repair / maintenance needs.read more
Adam Hart
Adam Hart
19:03 16 Apr 19
Have had service here many times and have never been disappointed. The whole crew are very nice guys, especially the owner Winn. My most recent trouble was a check engine light that showed up randomly. Luckily, it was just a loose gas cap and they did not charge me a stupid tax for my mistake. They get your car taken care of quickly and professionally. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back soon.read more
See All Reviews